Funny and Not So Funny

So, we get the kids’ Easter pictures taken, and at the photo shop the photographer was talking about how much Peter and James looked alike.  I chimed in with this comment . . .

“Yes, they do – except they have completely different personalities, different hair styles and different fathers

 . . . no one laughed.  Obviously, that was only funny to me!

I had to quickly announce that I was joking.

It really made me think, however, about how truly blessed I am.  Blessed that the man that I fell in love with 12 years ago is the caring and involved father to my children and a faithful, loyal and loving husband to me.  To see our decision, to live pure before marriage, as a good decision, and to be able to experience all of the many wonderful and amazing blessings that have come from that decision.

Wow.

Just wow.

Leave a Reply

