My Mother’s Day

This year, I wanted to do something a little different.  Instead of totally focusing the entire day on myself, I wanted to focus today on MY mothers.  I don’t ever want to take for granted, that they are close to us and how much they love us and care for us – even now, in our adult years.  They sure love to be loved and needed, even still.  I wanted to pamper THEM today!  So, I created a menu of my mother’s and my mother-in-law’s favorite’s to serve to them on this special day.

  My best friend lost her Mother-in-Law this year.  It’s been a very difficult time for the entire family.  I don’t know how long we will have with our parents, on this Earth.  I am SO eternally grateful that, whenever that moment does come, it will (to the Glory of God) NOT be our last time seeing them!  God has richly blessed us with godly Earthly parents and we could not be more blessed!  So, today, I celebrate my moms!

  Our menu was .  .

 It was a yummy meal indeed!  LOADS of leftovers (which is my favorite kind of food!) . . and for the first time, EVER – I sent home leftovers with Mom!

After the meal, I gave my Mom(s) their gifts – jewelry – and then we enjoyed listening to Peter and James sing their new song they learned and then Pete got the chance to play a couple of songs for us on the piano.  It was a sweet little mini-concert and he was quite proud of himself!!

  Tim took the boys and I out for dinner last night, to Texas Roadhouse – and then, today, presented me with some really cool gadgets for my new mixer – of which I’m in total love with!!  I’m so excited to use them soon! (as soon as I can see the back of my fridge again!)

The boys also each made me a Mother’s Day Card!

I am a blessed Mommy!

Peter’s Card:

James’ Card:

(when I asked James what his card said, he pointed straight to the brackets in the back and ran his finger along them – as though to read them – and said “I Love You, a bushel and a peck!”)

My Sweet Hubby also surprised me with this beauty:and I haven’t yet shared a single bite!!!  I’m taking this Mother-Day-thing as far as I can!

We had a blessed afternoon with our Moms!  Thank God for them!

Leave a Reply

