Seasons Come, Seasons Go

Recently, I have been dealing with some emotional rollercoasters.  The ones that reach the tip top of your ‘good day’ status, and the ones that, when they are low, you wonder where the hills went.  It’s not as fun as I thought, to be an adult and go ‘through the motions’, but I’m learning deep life lessons through each ‘dip’ on my track.

I have many, dear friends, who will be moving in the next few months.  Some, I’ve known since I can remember, some I’ve only gotten to know and love for the last couple years, but all whom I will miss sorely.  This is my season of life, in it’s present form.  I love changing seasons, and am a HUGE fan of Fall – but this year may be a little different.  I won’t have some of the same experiences because of those friends that will be moving on.  But, in all things – there is one solid promise that I stand on – and that is our Lord God is One Who will never change.  He is Faithful, True and Present everyday, every hour, every breath, every moment.  I stand close to that promise, today, and these next few months as my seasons shift and alter.

Malachi 3:6 For I am the LORD, I change not.
Hebrews 13:8 Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

These words I live by right now.  I can take what the Lord gives me, the changes that He brings my way, because HE is my Rock and my Eternal Salvation. He will never move nor alter His ways.

With Him, I can do all things, nothing is impossible, I can move, I can breathe.

Without Him, I am nothing.

I can do nothing.

I can handle nothing.

Let His Praise be on my tongue, in my heart and on my mind everyday of every hour.

Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

